Skip To Main Content

Thank you for your years of dedication and service.

Jay Armes, Pam Bartlett, Steve Frette last board meeting
Tori Peterson

Pictured: Jay Armes, Pam Bartlett, and Steve Frette.

Washington Community Schools would like to recognize three long-serving school board members who attended their last board session Thursday, December 15, 2022. We wish to show our gratitude and appreciation to Steve Frette, Pam Bartlett, and Jay Armes.

All three board members have served our school district with dedication and commitment for many years. Steve Frette held the longest tenure, serving since 1994. Pam Bartlett’s service began in 2006, and Mr. Armes has served since 2010.

“Washington Community Schools has been very fortunate to have had Jay Armes, Pam Bartlett, and Steve Frette serve on the school board for as long as they have. These are three individuals that have always been very passionate about doing what's best for the students of Washington Community Schools,” said Superintendent Kevin Frank. “All three have provided voice and input on projects and decisions that have improved the educational experience for our students. I am very thankful for their service and dedication to the school district.”

“These three outgoing members are the epitome of all things Washington Community Schools. They have served well with an unwavering commitment to our students, staff, and community. We are so blessed to have been led by some of the most admirable people I've ever met. Regardless of the circumstances, they have always been humble and encouraging. The legacy they are leaving is one to applaud,” said Carrie Alford, Business Manager.

"I would like to thank you for your willingness to contribute your time and efforts to this school corporation and the community for the past several years. Board work has often taken you away from your own families, so I would to thank them for sharing you with us. I know how much you all care about our student's education, and our schools being the best they can possibly be, as well as the future of this community. All of you have worked to guarantee that Washington Community School will continue to maintain our standard of excellence and continue to grow and on behalf of our students, faculty, and staff, as well as the entire community, thank you for your service." Randy Bouchie, Board President.

Washington Community Schools welcomes new school board members Sarah Browning, Jason Omer, and Garrett Miller, who will be sworn in on January 5, 2023, at 5:00 pm.